Please enable / Bitte aktiviere JavaScript!
Veuillez activer / Por favor activa el Javascript![ ? ]

Cristiano Ronaldo beats Lionel Messi and Neymar to win the 2017 Ballon d’Or

Cristiano Ronaldo has won the Ballon d’Or for a fifth time (Getty) Cristiano Ronaldo has won the 2017 Ballon d’Or ahead of rival Lionel Messi. The Real Madrid was widely expected to pick up the prestigious award and duly did at a ceremony at the Eiffel Tower in Paris. Barcelona forward Messi came second in the vote with Paris St Germain striker Neymar third. The win for Ronaldo takes his total Ballon d’Or wins to five – level with Messi. The two have shared the award since Kaka won it in 2007. More: FootballChelsea man… Read the full story...


Published By: Metro - Thursday, 7 December, 2017

Related Soccer Articles